Club History & Structure

Club History

Springfield United Football Club (SUFC) is a community-based sporting organisation, set up in 2008 by Ryan Ginard with a single men’s team.

Since then, SUFC have continued to grow. As of 2020, the club has approximately 700 players across 50+ teams ranging from Little Springers (3-5 year olds) through to over 45s.

SUFC’s Mission Statement is to ensure the continued promotion of football in Greater Springfield, principally through the provision of sporting and social activities for people of all ages and abilities. SUFC proudly supports the communities of Springfield, Springfield Lakes, Brookwater and Augustine Heights.

From the 2020 season, the club moved to a new home at the Springfield Central Sports Complex.

2021 Committee

Committee members are elected annually at the AGM in line with the club's constitution.

Our 2021 committee members, additional volunteers & staff are:

Executive Committee

President - Scott Harding

Vice President - Mark Gill

Treasurer - Stephanie Ponting

Registrar - Gita Budd

Secretary - Steven White

2021 Board Members

Thomas Webb (Media and Operations Manager) 

Michael Trunley

Jayson King

Linda King

Lee Lancaster

Nik Morcus

Nicholas Sayegh

Justin Seabrook

Rodney Bones

Lucas Torrisi

Andy Hartley

Steve Riddell

Paul Kirwan

Non-Committee Volunteers

Phil Smith - Groundsman

Morgan Stockill - Canteen Coordinator

Platinum Sponsors
McDonald's Greater Springfield
Orion Family Physio
Springfield Hyundai
Gold Sponsors
Ballistic Beer Co
Pizzeria La Prima
Studio Pilates Springfield
Silver Sponsors
CrossFit Heart SpringfieldPhone 0411 601 079
99 Bikes Brown PlainsPhone (07) 3445 4329
Bronze Sponsors
ARS MatesPhone 07 3447 6375
A-League FIFA FFA Football QLD